The Law Department

Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche

The Law Department (Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche) was established in 2004 as a result of the merger of the Law Faculty’s former Institutes. Institutional tasks of the Department are the promotion and the coordination of research activities in legal field.

The Department’s scientific work covers numerous on-going research projects, as well as further initiatives such as conferences and symposia promoted within the different disciplinary areas. Moreover, since 2004, the Department supports, by its own resources, the publication of a book series entitled ‘Collana del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche (‘Law Department Series’).

The Law Department offers and manages six 2nd Level Master Courses and four Advanced Post-graduate Courses, one of which in e-learning mode. On the basis of a convention with the Centre for Defence Higher Studies (CASD), the Department also offers three 2nd Level Master Courses for training of officers and civil servants of the Ministry of Defence. Within these Masters, some posts are reserved to civil participants external to the Ministry of Defence.


© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma